Grateful

I like being woken every morning by a rooster crowing. It’s one of a great many things I’m thankful for.

20 comments on “Grateful

  1. It is within these small things we realise our many Blessings.. 🙂 for sure Bill.

    Like

  2. Or my crowing hen :-). She’s my second Sebright hen who has been a crower.

    Like

  3. Just clicked both of your links and stunning interior too Bill… it feels a very warm and welcoming place with lots of Peace 💛

    Like

  4. Ah, the country life! I get woken up by birdsong these days, but a rooster crowing sure brings back my childhood on the farm.

    Like

  5. NebraskaDave says:

    Bill, Roster alarm clock. The best ever natural way to wake up in my humble opinion. I do love the night sounds too. Crickets, Cicadas, frogs, all sing a chorus with the occasional yip of a coyote in the back ground puts me to sleep. Suburban city life is where I am but my heart will always be in the country. Sadly cities to not allow roosters but dogs can bark all they want. It doesn’t really make sense to me but what do I know. 🙂

    Have a great waking up to Folgers in the cup and roosters crowing. You lucky guy.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      We were just talking about the evening sounds during our post-supper walk. This time of year it’s so loud outside in the evening that you have to raise your voice to be heard over the crickets, cicadas, and frogs. But in the winter there is silence. All we can hear is the ground (or snow) crunching under our feet. 🙂

      Like

  6. Dearest Bill,
    Yes, living in such close harmony with nature and farm animals is a true blessing!
    Hugs,
    Mariette

    Like

  7. shoreacres says:

    I love a crowing rooster. Now, all I have is a howling cat — but I’m grateful for her, too.

    Like

  8. We have a neighborhood rooster that likes to welcome the day, which is one of the benefits of country living. –Curt

    Like

  9. Laura Wills says:

    Me too! It is great to appreciate life’s simple pleasures 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

