The Kids Keep Coming

As of last night we’re up to twelve new kids over the last few days, and with no significant problems so far.

IMG_3647

IMG_3676

IMG_3666

IMG_3690

IMG_3733

Correction. Make that 13. While I was waiting for these pictures to load I went out to the barn and helped deliver yet another one.

It’s a great time of year.

15 comments on “The Kids Keep Coming

  1. shoreacres says:

    Have I ever told you how cute these kids are? Probably so. But this morning, with the addition of the twelfth, I had a new thought. I suddenly saw you as the goats’ cheerleader, standing there at the fence, chanting, “Two, four, six, eight — everybody procreate!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BeeHappee says:

    I could so take that grass and those kids any day!!! The mom in the last photo looks so content. ❤

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Ha! Relieved is a better word. You should have seen her an hour earlier. She was bellowing in pain and not a happy camper at all. She’s a first time mama and I thought I was going to have to pull the kid. I decided to wait till after supper so Cherie could help me and when we went out to see about her, there she was, looking contented and at ease. That’s when I took the picture. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  3. They’re so cute – congrats! ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. Cecilia says:

    Wow, congratulations! They look all great – and happy. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. Adorable kids – milk, cheese? Eventually yogurt?

    Like

  6. I’d say Mom looks more exhausted than contented! 🙂 –Curt

    Like

  7. Dearest Bill,
    It sure is a great time of the year and those kids look so cute and fluffy.
    Enjoy them for their cuteness now.
    Hugs,
    Mariette

    Like

Leave a Reply

