Look Ma, I’m on TV

My debut as a guest on a television show. I’m still waiting for my invitation from Oprah.

I’ve also been interviewed on the New Room podcast a couple of times–once on the connection between food and faith and once on the value of temperance and moderation.

The Connection Between Food & Faith

The Wesleyan Value of Moderation (Episode 2)

Not exactly a media blitz, but after all the work and research it was nice to have a chance to say a few words about it.

15 comments on “Look Ma, I’m on TV

  1. Congratulations, Bill! Writing a book is a major achievement. I hope it will do much good as it goes into the world.

    Like

  2. Laurie Graves says:

    Congrats, Bill! Quite an honor.

    Like

  3. OMGosh – how exciting!! A big heart “CONGRATS” to you!

    (hope you don’t mind my leaving a comment here…) Just dropped by to let you know the blog post listing over 30 great homesteading/simple living sites (including yours!) sorted by state has been published. What a great resource for all our readers! I’m hoping all the blogs included on this list will share it on their site too for their readers to enjoy, as well as sharing on social media. Here’s the link –> http://taylormadehomestead.com/homestead-sites-state/ Thanks!

    ~Taylor-Made Homestead~
    Texas

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Yes I saw that y’all had done that. Thanks for including me and thanks for creating the resource. Sorry I didn’t have a more “homesteady” post up for your readers. 🙂

      Like

  4. DM says:

    Thank you for posting that interview! It was good, I appreciated how you can answer questions off the top of your head like that. Fun to hear you live. DM

    Like

  5. NebraskaDave says:

    Bill, totally awesome interview. And the desire to get the word out about the food crisis continues. I’m glad to see others picking up on your book and helping to promote it along with the issues our food system will have in the near future.

    The fences around Terra Nova Gardens are holding up so far. No strawberry nibbling so far this year. I harvested the first strawberry and oh my goodness was it awesomely good. It was worth the two year wait. The sweet corn fortress is built and ready to switch on the electric fence. I’ll be activating that probably in another month. The corn looks fantastic so we’ll see if the fences are not only horse high, bull strong and pig tight but raccoon electrified.

    Have a great promoting your book day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks for watching Dave. Glad you liked it.

      We had great success with our spring gardens but all of our direct seeded summer gardens are near fails so far. It rained so much in May that all of our red clay soil was too wet when I worked it and then it dried into a hard crust. I’ve re-seeded everything and have been irrigating to try to get the seed up. Still hoping we’ll get something. Our corn actually did very well too. We planted it in late April. If I’d planted everything else then too then we’d be in great shape. Oh well. Good luck keeping the coons out this year!

      Like

  6. Congratulations Bill. I was impressed with not only your message but how articulate you were, like a pro who does it every day. –Curt

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks Curt. They seemed much more interested in my story than in the book, but that was OK. It was done all in one take and without any editing, so I was lucky not to avoid any gaffes.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Bill. I am very impressed.. And you know I wish you well with your sales of your book..

    Like

Leave a Reply

