Taking a Break

IMG_9260

I know it’s kind of abrupt, but I’m going to take a break from blogging for a while.

All best wishes.

Bill

31 comments on “Taking a Break

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Woohoo for breaks! Just make sure you come back… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Scott says:

    Enjoy the break. Hope all is well! Best to you too!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. You enjoy your break Bill, we will still be here when you come back.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. shoreacres says:

    I hope all’s well, and that your time away’s restorative, or productive, or both. Many thanks for leaving a note, and not just disappearing. I’ve experienced that with a few bloggers, and it’s always a little unnerving. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • DM says:

      Yep, me too Linda…I promise I will definitely not just quietly disappear, I’ve had 3 blogging acquaintances just vanish…made me a little sad.

      Like

  5. BeeHappee says:

    Much deserved peace and rest for you, Bill.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Laurie Graves says:

    Enjoy your break! Looking forward to your return.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. thistledog says:

    Well I’M the sort of blogger who just disappears, so good for you, like Gordon said we’ll still be here, everyone needs a break… pretty sure you’ll stay busy though!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. youarehereuk says:

    I will miss you greatly, so please come back real soon! Take care out there!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. enjoy your break, take care and hope you come back soon..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Breaks are needed occasionally. Hope this one is restorative and just what you need. Praying for you and yours. D.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, I for one will miss your daily blogs about homesteading and many other subjects. I will keep you both and White Flint Farm on my prayer list. Be steady in the faith my friend. I know how media can drain the time away. I know I couldn’t run a blog with daily posts. You know that I don’t post much on my blog. I hope to be a little more regular this year with maybe a video on occasion but daily blogging is too much for me with all my other responsibilities. Be well and God’s speed to you and Cherie both.

    Have a great blogging sabbatical and I’ll catch you on the backside.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. associatedluke says:

    Blessings on the break!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. avwalters says:

    Enjoy your break. Recharge the batteries and then come back with new ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Take care and I’ll just look for future posts when you’re ready.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. ain't for city gals says:

    enjoy your break but looking forward to the year in review….

    Liked by 1 person

  16. EllaDee says:

    I’m still on a blogging break… a little longer than intended as moving house & the festive season, I’ve found, isn’t conducive to spending time online. Best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Dearest Bill,
    Whatever the reason is, we will wait for you! Wishing you well.
    Time can be overwhelming to most of us as there is so much to do!
    Hugs,
    Mariette

    Liked by 1 person

  18. allisonmohr says:

    I will miss your writing. Hope everything is ok with you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Zambian Lady says:

    I hope you manage to rest/deal with issues that need to be dealt with and come back recharged. Best wishes….

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Hope all is well with you Bill. You will be missed. –Curt

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Hope all is well at White Flint Farm. Looking forward to your return – enjoy your break.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Joanna says:

    Blessings and restoration to you and Cherie. Hope all is well

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Hope to hear from you soon. Be well my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. rhondajean says:

    Enjoy the break away. We all need time away from screens. Take care, Bill.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Buffy says:

    Enjoy your break! I just searched for you because I was missing your posts.

    Like

  26. Woody says:

    Did the same, just didn’t post it. Enjoy the down time.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Lynda says:

    Well, shame on me, Bill. I finally arrived for a long overdue visit and what do I find? You are on a break. Ah well, you obviously needed one or you wouldn’t have taken it. At least I have plenty of catch up reading to keep me occupied for a bit.

    Blessings of the New Year to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Chris G says:

    Bless you and your family, Bill. Catch you on the flip-side.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. hamertheframer says:

    Well good luck Bill. I hope you fix your computer soon.

    Liked by 3 people

  30. Ack! Somehow I missed this…and maybe you’re already planning to come back…but I hope all is well and that you are enjoying your time away 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

