Because Baby Goats

IMG_8946

Filling up

IMG_8943

IMG_8952

IMG_8954

IMG_8960

 

35 comments on “Because Baby Goats

  1. BeeHappee says:

    🙂 I would not be able to do anything else on the farm, just hang out with the baby goats all day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Because baby goats, indeed …. what sweetness …

    Like

  3. They are sooooo cute! ❤
    Diana xo

    Like

  4. smcasson says:

    Curious little dudes, aren’t they! I love that last picture, the light hooded one peeking around the tree watching you.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      It’s hard to get a good picture of them when they’re playing in a mob, because it’s hard to get anything but their backsides. I liked that one too, since 3 out of the 5 were looking at me.

      Like

  5. shoreacres says:

    Do goats stick their tongues out when they’re happy? There’s are a lot of tongue-sticker-outers in your crew, including mama, in that first photo. I’m tempted to just sit here and look at them instead of turning on the news. Maybe I will.

    Like

    • smcasson says:

      Along those same lines, what do they do with their tails? I notice some up, some down… are they like a dog, wagging when happy?

      Like

      • Bill says:

        I’ve honestly never paid much attention to that. They wag their tails when they’re nursing. Normally I think their tails stick up. I’m going to have to watch them more carefully now to figure out if there is any pattern.

        Like

    • BeeHappee says:

      News, what news? Seems to be all the same for hundreds, thousands of years. Linda, I can see your cat getting a tongue-sticker-outer buddy soon. 🙂

      Scott, you got me curious, so first I thought maybe the ones with tails up were pooping, but looks like they are a lot like dogs, see here: http://www.whisperingtalesgoats.com/didyouknow.htm
      That guy in the last pic with tail down looks like he’s been caught in crime scene, a little scared of the photographer.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bill says:

      Actually they don’t stick out their tongues a lot. I just got lucky with those shots.

      Unfortunately this is turning out to be not a good day to read the news. I’m glad to provide a baby goat alternative.

      Like

  6. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, goat blog posts are always a hit with us. The cuteness is soothing to the soul. I can imagine that the factor is multiplied 100 fold to see them live and up close. It’s definitely something you couldn’t experience being a lawyer. 🙂

    Have a great watching the kids day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      We do enjoy kidding season. But surprisingly my baby goat posts don’t draw nearly as much traffic as when I editorialize on something. Posts like this one will have about half as many views and visitors as “normal” posts. But that’s OK by me. Some days I just want to share pictures of kids.

      Like

  7. Laurie Graves says:

    Love the coloring.I especially love the one with its tongue sticking out. So very, very cute.

    Like

  8. gatheringplaceseasonfour says:

    goat number five is camouflaged (against fallen tree, ancient) and seems to be logging – its goals.

    Like

  9. allisonmohr says:

    After feeling my blood pressure rise, reading the news; the goat photos were a happy antidote to it all.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Joanna says:

    And why not! 🙂

    Like

  11. Few baby animals seem to have as much personality as baby goats it seems to me. Thanks for sharing, Bill. –Curt

    Like

  12. Laura says:

    So cute! I absolutely love baby goats. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Glad you enjoyed the photos. It’s hard to resist taking pictures when I’m in the pasture. A better photographer would have a field day. Literally.

      Like

  13. EllaDee says:

    Why not? The world’s a better place when we can enjoy pure and simple cute 🙂

    Like

  14. barnraised says:

    Always my favorites 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

