Something New

We added a new item at the farmer’s market yesterday.

IMG_8240

Some people even asked me to sign the book, which was a new experience for me.

And I was pleased to receive another nice endorsement yesterday.

Organic Wesley is an important, deeply satisfying, and exuberant contribution to the ongoing discussion among people of faith and other sympathetic voices regarding the things that sustain or destroy us, physically, communally, and spiritually. Bill Guerrant puts his sharp mind, teacher’s heart, and soil-covered hands to good use as he explores ideas that are both immediate and timeless. Both Bill, and his book, come highly recommended. I’m honored to count myself among his admiring students!

– John J. Thompson; Author of Jesus, Bread, and Chocolate; Crafting a Handmade Faith in a Mass Market World (Zondervan / Harper Collins)

Thanks to all who have asked about how to get a copy of the book. The best way is to get it from us at the Farmer’s Market in Danville or Chatham. If you’re not local (or can’t get to the market), email me your address (whiteflintbill at gmail.com) and I can mail you a copy. The book is $18. If we ship, we’ll add shipping. Of course if you prefer you can also get it directly from Seedbed (HERE), Amazon, or your favorite local bookstore (electronic copies are available through Seedbed and Amazon).

If your book budget is all tapped out (a feeling I well know) or if you’re not sure you’ll like it enough to justify buying a copy, consider asking your local library to get it. That’s a great way to make books available to the entire community.

The video series isn’t available just yet, but should be soon. If you’re considering using the book for group studies, the videos are a great complement to that and you can get a volume discount from Seedbed. If anyone has any questions about the book, just ask. I’m happy to answer them!

16 comments on “Something New

  1. smcasson says:

    Wow, looks great. You’ve gotta be proud!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BeeHappee says:

    sharp mind, teacher’s heart, and soil-covered hands ” and could not agree more with Mr. Thompson (well, I had not read the book, just your blog). I asked my library last night to place an order for your book, they are ordering it from the publisher, looking forward to reading it. I do love the book cover.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, I would indeed like to have a signed copy of your book. You have devoted much time into writing the thesis and then rewriting again to produce a book with videos. I would be interested in those when they are released as well. I’ll send you my address.

    Have a great book signing day.

    Like

  4. Cynthia says:

    Congratulations! I preordered a copy a few weeks ago. This means it will be coming soon. I am very excited to read it. I know from what I’ve seen here, it will be very informational and inspiring as well. Must be very gratifying having put so much time and effort into something to see it come into fruition. Great that you are sharing it. Things like this Do make a difference

    Like

  5. I am with Dave, Bill. I want my autographed copy. I’ll Email my address! And congratulations. –Curt

    Like

  6. Marianna says:

    Would love to see you at The Festival of Faith & Writing in Michigan next year!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

