Pool Party

IMG_7102

This is a good place to be a pig.

IMG_7094

23 comments on “Pool Party

  1. What fun!
    Have a super week ahead Bill.
    πŸ™‚ Mandy xo

    Like

  2. shoreacres says:

    I don’t care how many times you post photos of these kids doing their thing — I always laugh. They look so happy. Just yesterday, I passed a house in the country where several families had gathered, and the little ones were in the front yard in one of those old-fashioned, plastic pools. I suspect those kids had more than a little in common with your pigs: or vice-versa.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I take FAR more picture of them than I share here. I could easily turn the blog into nothing but posts about our pigs having fun. In fact, that would probably boost readership. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. ain't for city gals says:

    I think they are actually laughing out loud!

    Like

  4. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, ha, every body in the pool. Yup, a pool party is always a good way to keep cool. I never get tired of watching pigs. They are so entertaining.

    The temperatures here have been staying in the middle 80s during the day and 60s at night. Very nice even with the air conditioning off. However the humidity and mosquitoes are another story. With the wet April, May, and June, the mosquitoes are breeding in the wet grass. Nothing seems to slow them down. Mornings and evenings are the worst, of course. Just one more thing to try to keep me out of the garden. It’s not working. πŸ™‚

    Have a great pig watching day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Sorry about the mosquitoes Dave. We haven’t had many here (ticks are our biggest problem) but there were enough a couple of nights ago to drive us inside. They didn’t bite me at all, but they were feasting on my poor wife (it seems they have good taste).

      Like

  5. I remember our pigs doing that. And then, they get out and shake like a dog spattering who ever is there with mud!

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Yes! At least half the time I feed them they will walk up to me and one or more will do a vigorous shake, splattering me with mud! They probably think they’re being friendly by doing that. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Hog Heaven for sure. I wonder which gets more press: your goats or your pigs. So Bill, I want you to know you are making a difference. I went in the store the other day and bought the eggs from the range free chickens. No more industrial chicken eggs. BTW… I am going to be off the Net for the next couple of months taking a break. See you in September. β€”Curt

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Enjoy your break Curt! When I was without a computer last week, I have to admit it felt liberating. I’m seriously considering taking a blogging sabbatical myself.

      Maybe when you return in September you’ll report that you started getting your eggs from a nearby farmer and liked them so much you’re at work on a coop of your own. πŸ™‚

      Best wishes for a great summer!

      Like

      • I could do that, Bill. πŸ™‚ I babysat my neighbor’s chickens last year for a couple of weeks. On the other hand, Peggy and I do have our wandering ways and I don’t think the chickens would work very well in our 22 foot van. Thanks on the best wishes. And a good summer to you as well. –Curt

        Like

      • Bill says:

        I admire your wandering ways. I’ve been hunkered down here for several years now and it’s a refreshing break. But we’re planning to pull up in the anchor in a couple of years and do a bit of wandering ourselves. πŸ™‚ All the best to you and Peggy for a peaceful and joy-filled summer.

        Like

      • Thanks Bill. And your wandering in a couple of years will be well earnedβ€” even though you obviously love what you are doing. –Curt

        Liked by 1 person

  7. barnraised says:

    Oh love it…made me smile!

    Like

  8. hamertheframer says:

    I love these bathing belles so much I had to tweet them!

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I think my blog would be a lot more popular if I posted only photos of baby goats and pigs wallowing in the mud. πŸ™‚ There’s just something about those scenes that makes a person smile.

      Like

  9. Joanna says:

    If only we didn’t have a wild boar (wild hog) problem and African Swine Fever, as these pictures would seriously tempt me to have some pigs. Very amusing

    Like

    • Bill says:

      So sorry you have that to deal with there. It would be awful if we were unable to raise pigs outside. Deer are our wildlife burden. They’re spreading tick-borne disease and ruining our food crops. They’ve destroyed 90% of my tomato crop this year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

