Seasonal Eating With White Flint Farm

IMG_7214

Cherie wrote a little cookbook, featuring some of our favorite seasonal recipes and tips for sustainable living, as well as recipes for homemade household products like cleaners and toothpaste. It is now available on Amazon (HERE) and, for you folks in the Danville area we’ll have it for sale for $5 at the farmers market.

17 comments on “Seasonal Eating With White Flint Farm

  1. Laurie@hinterlands.me says:

    I’ll be ordering a copy. Looking forward to getting the book. I also want to add that it’s very reasonably priced.

    Like

  2. EllaDee says:

    I will have to wait for a Kindle version but I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks EllaDee. The Kindle version should be available soon. It’s a modest little book but Cherie put a lot of time into it and I think people who enjoy good food (as you do) will like it.

      Like

  3. ain't for city gals says:

    Can I send you $10 and you could send it to me? I don’t do Amazon…I know…I know…

    Like

    • Joanna says:

      Amazon has its uses but I try to use other means too if possible due to its huge monopoly of the market, so stick with it I say 🙂 I meanwhile will have to rely on it for the Kindle version when it becomes available

      Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks! Just email me your address and I’ll send you a copy. You can send back $5 plus the shipping cost at your convenience. Email me at whiteflintbill at gmail dot com.

      Like

  4. Laura says:

    I just ordered my copy. Can’t wait to read it!

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks Laura. I hope you like it. It’s just a collection of some seasonal recipes, a brief telling of our story and stuff like that. Let me know what you think. Cherie is already thinking of doing a second edition next year.

      Like

  5. shoreacres says:

    What a great idea. I’m not going to order a copy just now, but I am going to make several people aware of it. I think that an email with information about something like this often is better than posting a link on social media, or even mentioning in a blog. I’ll see if I can’t whomp up some business for you folks.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks Linda. The idea grew out of the frequent questions we get from customers, like “What can I do with this?” and “How do you cook it?”

      The seasonal recipes presume the reader is in our growing zone, but it still should be worthwhile for people anywhere who like to cook fresh vegetables.

      Like

    • Bill says:

      I thought so too. As I just mentioned in my reply to Linda, we get a lot of questions at the market about how to cook the produce or what good recipes to use. Hopefully this little book will help!

      Like

  6. I’m a little behind on your blog posts Bill – but I was thrilled to see this and just placed my order for it on amazon. Congrats to Cherie – I’m looking forward to receiving it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

