Problem Solving

“I must do something” always solves more problems than “Something must be done.”
~Author Unknown

h/t EcoGrrl

15 comments on “Problem Solving

  1. Sue says:

    How very true–whether on the farm or out in the real world.

    Like

  2. ladyfi says:

    So very true!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shoreacres says:

    That’s so close to the exchange I had with my sailing instructor, who told me, “On this boat, you’ll never say ‘I can’t.’ Instead, ask, ‘How can I?'”

    Like

  4. ain't for city gals says:

    My dad would always say “Do something…even it is wrong”…..I find myself saying that quite often nowadays….

    Like

  5. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, such a simple quote but powerful meaning. So many folks complain about how things are in the world, their country, state, city, or even household but refuse to take any responsibility about changing it. You and Cherie are a great example of “I must do something.” To change careers in the mid stream of life and become food educators with passion extraordinaire is, in my opinion, remarkable. You and Cherie are an inspiration to those that believe their choices in life can’t be changed. I know to hear about your struggles each year to over come the challenges of market farming, sure inspires me. Thanks for sharing the good, the bad, and the ugly things about market farming.

    Have a great problem solving day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bill says:

      Thanks for the kind words Dave. One of my favorite quotes is from Tolstoy, “Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.” Maybe these days it should be “Everyone thinks somebody else should change the world, but no thinks of changing himself.”

      Liked by 1 person

    • Bill says:

      With all your life experiences of actually doing things to bring change, as opposed to waiting for someone else to do it, I’m not surprised the quote resonates with you Curt.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. avwalters says:

    Yup. A great way to start.

    Like

  7. Now that is a great quote. Now I shall try to get busy. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

