2015 Open House

Open House 2015-page-001

We’ve had a great time at our Open House the last two years. ย Both years I wondered if anyone was going to come, and both years we had great turnouts of enthusiastic folks.

Hopefully this year’s event will go well.

For any of you in the area, come on out and enjoy an afternoon on the farm.

17 comments on “2015 Open House

  1. What a pity I am on the other side of the globe. Enjoy your open house.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Mandy xo

    Like

  2. BeeHappee says:

    Oh, that sounds fun! If you guys were only 760 miles closer, we’d be there!

    Like

  3. Laurie Graves says:

    If I’d lived closer, then I’d come with my little camera and do a piece about you and your farm for my blog. With your permission, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope the weather is good for your open house.

    Like

  4. Dani says:

    Awwww, why do you have to live so far away…?

    Like

  5. Bill, you seem to draw a lot of people to your farm on open houses. People here have been wanting to come visit Terra Nova Gardens so I might have to have one myself this year. It would have to be later in the year when all the plants are growing and blooming. This time of the year there’s not much to see in the gardens. We just had an April snow yesterday that covered all the grassy areas. It actually hung around through the night but the 65 degree day with abundant sunshine will melt it all away today. I actually like those sloppy wet spring snow showers. It melts off and really soaks into the ground instead of running off like a thunder storm.

    This week has been a misty rainy wet week and eliminated all outside garden work. I have some tomatoes to put in bigger pots and maybe plant some tomatoes that I purchased into the buckets in the basement to start that experiment. I really need to do some brake work on my truck and …. well …. taxes need to be completed. So even if the ground it too wet for gardening, there’s always work to be done else where. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a great open house day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Taxes. Uggh. They’ve ruined my (otherwise pleasant) day. Hope you get them done with minimal headaches.

      We had a little more rain today. Some of the things I planted from seed are starting to come up. Looking forward to seeing what this year’s gardens have in store for us.

      Like

  6. EllaDee says:

    I wish too, but we’re on the other side of the world and on that day will be commemorating the 100th ANZAC anniversary, significant to us. But I found a local farm I want to visit which does open days, and will keep an eye out and put it in my calendar. It’s such a wonderful opportunity to experience and support local food producers.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      It seems all the commenters are far away. But there are people in the area who read the blog, so maybe it’s good to give them a reminder.

      We encourage people to visit farms in their area. Good farms are happy to show people their practices.

      Like

  7. Good luck! I truly wish I was nearby. โ€“Curt

    Like

Leave a Reply

