Morning at the Office

IMG_6057

IMG_6052

IMG_6066

IMG_6069.

IMG_6083

20 comments on “Morning at the Office

  1. BeeHappee says:

    Morning at the office… Stop making us mad, Bill! Should I request these at my office? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bill says:

      Yes, of course. 🙂 Believe me, I’ve spent more than my fair share of morning in the other kind of office.

      Last night I typed up a blog post about some health issues one of the kids is having but this morning when I was about to publish it I decided it was too much of a downer, coming so close after the post about Johnny, so I nixed it and just posted these photos instead.

      It’s too easy for me to focus on the problems and overlook the everyday beauty and joys.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Works for me Bill. 🙂 –Curt

    Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    Love the wedge formation in the top photo. It looks like your team’s been practicing. 🙂

    Like

    • Bill says:

      The were coming faster than the picture reveals. As I was fumbling around with the camera I lost the opportunity for a better shot of the formation. 🙂

      Like

  4. How lovely! Best office ever.
    Have a wonderful weekend Bill.
    🙂 Mandy xo

    Like

  5. MansWhirld says:

    What a splendid view you have!

    Like

  6. Joanna says:

    Hahaha! We had a beautiful day at the office too and that was precisely Ian’s comment this morning as we drank our coffee surveying the land with the chickens scratching around amongst the trees and the alpacas sat down ruminating over their breakfast

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I have a much different perspective on the world from this office. I’m sure you and Ian do as well.

      Like

      • Joanna says:

        We do indeed. It also makes me realise why I do the research into integrating rural inhabitants voices in development, because even now despite the factory farming and all that, many still have a great appreciation for the natural world around them and want to see it continue.

        Like

  7. Sue says:

    Who’d a thought a day at the “office’ could be so wonderful!

    Like

  8. EllaDee says:

    Hah! Just this morning shin I go in, I’m going to superimpose these images over my reality… goats, daffs and chicks onto the usual suspects inhabiting offices and cubicles of a CBD high-rise 🙂

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I like that plan. Just be careful not to toss any cracked corn to any of the inhabitants, or try to scratch their heads. That might have undesirable consequences. 🙂

      Like

  9. Your co-workers seem like a pleasant lot …

    Like

Leave a Reply

