Sunrise

It’s especially pretty at sunrise this time of year.

IMG_4964

IMG_4963

IMG_4965

sunrise

12 comments on “Sunrise

  1. pollardpainting says:

    I think the cold air and moisture make the sunrises better. Too much moisture for one over here this morning.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      We’ve had some cool cloudless mornings lately and the early morning light has been beautiful. I’m sure that before the winter is over we’ll have some of those multi-day stretches with no sign of the sun. But lately it’s been gorgeous.

      Like

  2. avwalters says:

    Lovely. I confess I don’t see sunrise with any frequency. It’s just over a year since I relocated across the country, but I still tend to live on California time.

    Like

  3. bobraxton says:

    I especially like the building with logs, two windows.

    Like

  4. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    LOVE the old cabin (and that’s a particularly lovely window for a log building: ). Is it in good shape, the sill logs, and roof, I mean? It would’ve been right at home in Alvin Maker’s time; ) Just how old IS your farm, anyway??

    Like

    • Bill says:

      The logs are in great shape. They’re hand hewn. We put a new roof on it about 10 years ago. There are big windows on the front (the southern exposure) as well. Only a couple of small (shuttered) ones on the northern side.

      We say the farm was started here in 1879. I’m sure it was a farm before then, but I’m not positive it was in my family till then. My family has been here since the late 1700s, but I’m just not positive about this specific location.

      Like

  5. I particularly like the warm glow of the sun on the cabin. –Curt

    Like

  6. associatedluke says:

    Wonderful photos!

    Like

Leave a Reply

