Here Today…

As winter seems to be settling in, it’s good to savor the soon-to-be-gone beauty of fall.

IMG_4580

IMG_4582

IMG_4578

IMG_4600.

17 comments on “Here Today…

  1. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, You’re having the fall we witnessed here for two months. Even though Winter seems to have come early we still had a gorgeous fall with long lasting tree color. I guess is was natures way of giving us a last colorful display before going dormant. The temperature stands at 28 now with a high for today of 29 and we are blessed with 30 MPH winds making the wind chill 14 degrees. At least the sun is shinning brightly. For this time of the year the average lows are supposed to be in the 20s and the average highs are supposed to be in the 40s. We are a full 20 degrees below the average temperature. I hope that trend doesn’t continue or my furnace will be producing more high utility bills like last Winter.

    Have a great fall weather day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Record lows here too today. It was in the teens when I got up. 20 degrees below normal here too.

      We heat with wood, fortunately, but that means I spent some time with the chainsaw today.

      Like

  2. bobraxton says:

    not all leaves / leaving as / autumn leaves

    Like

  3. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Such beautiful photos, Bill! And, looking out the window right now (it’s snowing again): it’s hard to believe that’s what the hills around here looked like only a couple of weeks ago…
    But at least we’re not getting hammered like poor Buffalo …

    Like

  4. avwalters says:

    We had a beautiful fall–the prettiest I’ve ever experienced. And we’re paying for it now! Knee high and still coming and nighttime temperatures in the teens. I can sit back and (like most of the country) just be glad I don’t live in Buffalo!

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Fall here was very pleasant and warm too, until this week. The two comments mentioning Buffalo caused me to go look at a news site to see what was happening there. Almost unbelievable. I don’t see how they can function in that much snow. Compared to something like that I guess we shouldn’t complain–although we sure don’t like losing our fall gardens this way.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Very beautiful photos! 🙂

    Like

  6. Peggy and I are down in Arizona for Turkey Day. Most of the color I saw today was in the rocks. 🙂

    Like

  7. shoreacres says:

    We’re still green green green, with a little browning around the edges. The last freeze line still stayed north by about sixty miles. I have a feeling we’re going to have one of those years where everything just fades and then falls off, without providing any color. I’d missed the events in Buffalo, myself. I knew it had snowed, but I didn’t know it SNOWED!

    Like

  8. Ru says:

    wow that is a beautiful view. I love autumn’s colours

    Like

Leave a Reply

