Look y’all. I took a selfie.

IMG_4532

S

49 comments on “Look y’all. I took a selfie.

  1. Buffy says:

    I love it! Cute pig!

    Like

  2. Eumaeus says:

    My be the best selfie (series) I’ve ever seen.

    Like

  3. Yeah, but who’s that guy with you in the stocking cap ?? :))) Great picture, Bill … love it.

    Like

  4. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, who ever heard of a selfie before camera’s in cell phones were invented. Now more pictures are taken of ourselves by ourselves than any other kind of picture. I made a statement to my daughter that I was probably the only person in existence that hadn’t taken a selfie. She responded with Dad you have been taking selfies years before selfies were even thought about. She’s right you know. My selfie comes from a camera on a tripod with a timer. Many of my blog posts will have action shots done that way. Who knew I was way ahead of my time. 🙂

    Have a great selfie day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Yes, I think the word was invented to give a name to those kinds of photos. I didn’t even know until recently that there is way to flip the lens so that it takes a picture of what’s looking at the screen instead of the other way around. In other words they redesigned the phone/camera to make it easier to take “selfies.”

      Like all fads I expect this one will fade away and in a few years we won’t be hearing the word “selfie” anymore. We can hope. 🙂

      Like

  5. ain"t for city gals says:

    No stopping you now!!!!

    Like

  6. Dani says:

    Very cool – you’re definitely braver than me LOL I don;t think the world would recover if I took a selfie!!

    Like

  7. shoreacres says:

    I’ve never seen a wistful pig before, but that first photo is it. And #2? Pure satisfaction. You look like you’re having a good bit of fun, too!

    Like

  8. Farmgirl says:

    That is great!! Thank you for sharing that. This is a Christmas card photo for sure.

    Like

  9. Thanks Bill for sharing this, I don’t know who is having more fun, you or the pig. Looks like she is really enjoying herself.

    Like

  10. bobraxton says:

    your partner is sort of hogging the camera

    Like

  11. Awesome pics! I really enjoyed seeing you being so playful. I have thought of you so far as being a pretty serious guy.

    Like

  12. rhondajean says:

    What a gorgeous face. You’re not too bad either, Bill. ; – )

    Like

  13. EllaDee says:

    That pig just loved being in on the act… too funny 🙂

    Like

  14. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    First one? Looks like a “Say what?”
    The second? Awww, Pure Piggy LOVE; )
    LOL, too cute! (BOTH of you: )
    But, personally? Can NOT do a selfie on my own. Feel like a total goof. (It’s definitely easier clowning with somebody else: )

    Like

  15. beeholdn says:

    ‘Well, I never…’ . . . That pig actually loves you, Bill!

    Like

  16. Laura says:

    Selfie or an Usie? Usie definition is “A photo of a couple, usually looking all loved up and very happy; taken by one half of the couple in the photo”. You certainly look like a happy couple 🙂

    Like

  17. Yelling Rosa says:

    They are smart. I mean the one without the hat. Take care, both of you.

    Like

  18. pattisj says:

    What a fun selfie! I was wondering if you or the pig was holding the camera. 🙂

    Like

  19. Ru says:

    haha top selfie. but did you really need the guy in the hat? 😉

    Like

  20. avwalters says:

    Well, at least you’re not taking a selfie with a bear.

    Like

  21. […] post that generated the most comments last year was Look Y’all I Took a Selfie, which was nothing but me photo-bombing Fatty’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

