Filling Up the Tub

In mid-July the water tub was double occupancy, with room to spare.

IMG_2854

Not any more.

IMG_3608

IMG_3627

14 comments on “Filling Up the Tub

  1. Aruna says:

    I am loving your happy pig posts. They make me smile and squeal with delight 🙂

    Like

    • Bill says:

      So glad you enjoy them. I wonder sometimes if people get tired of me posting pictures of the pigs. I have to restrain myself or I’d do it even more often. 🙂

      Like

  2. For some reason a melody popped in: “Filling up the tub, filling up the tub, we will come rejoicing, filling up the tub … :))

    Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    Parkinson’s Law, Corollary #72: Pigs expand to fill the space available to them.

    Like

  4. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, I for one appreciate your sacrifice to receive a few mud splatters to bring the pictures of happy pigs playing in mud. They are comical to watch, aren’t they. Way better than watching reality TV. I never saw the point in reality TV when I could be out making my own reality.

    Have a great pig in the mud watching day.

    Like

  5. rhondajean says:

    I love the pigs too. What breed are they?

    Like

  6. Thank you pigs for the reminder that we humans are silly to leave nudity, mud, and me-firsts back in childhood. What were we thinking?

    Like

    • Bill says:

      It would probably do us good to shed some inhibitions from time to time. But I suppose we can only reasonably take it so far. Notwithstanding that time in college….

      Like

  7. avwalters says:

    Fun to watch, and a cool thing that they so enjoy the water.

    Like

Leave a Reply

