A Prayer

Bring to an end the violence of the wicked and make the righteous secure– you, the righteous God who probes minds and hearts.

Psalm 7:9

5 comments on “A Prayer

  1. Joanna says:

    Amen to that!

    Like

  2. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, that is my prayer as well. The world seems to be spiraling out of control and the wicked are being rewarded for their unscrupulous ways. I have to remind myself that the reward of the wicked is in the here and now but mine comes after my time is finished here in this life. In my father’s generation, morality was prevalent. A definite line between good and bad was known by all. Today that line not only has moved but has become blurred and practically non existent. In my humble opinion, what we need as a country is a divine awaking.

    Have a great day in the garden.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I choose to stay optimistic. I think we are experiencing a divine awakening now and I expect it to continue and grow. It’s true that in some ways previous generations may have had better morality, but it’s also true that there was plenty of immorality and injustice then too. And even though violence is still prevalent and causing much suffering, the world is less violent today than it has ever been. I look forward to the day when it shall be no more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

