Driving Home From Work

I took these photos from the seat of my tractor, driving home from the hay field a couple of days ago after we’d finished getting up the hay.

S

IMG_2150

IMG_2154

I’ve had some brutal commutes in my life.

This wasn’t one of them.

 

24 comments on “Driving Home From Work

  1. Indeed. The best commute home is the walk in from the field.

    Like

  2. Ann Wood says:

    Oh, yeah….amen!

    Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    I thought about you this morning when I read this, from Gary Snyder.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Nice. I started when I was a lot younger than 17 and I hope to still be doing when I’m a lot older than 68. As long as it’s still fun.

      Like

  4. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, that makes it all worth while, doesn’t it. It’s good that you stop and count your blessings. This time of the year is so lush with green and makes for spectacular viewing. May you have many more commutes home just like this one.

    Have a great driving home day.

    Like

  5. A little piece of heaven right there – coming home after some honest work. Nice.

    Like

  6. Laura says:

    You are a lucky man! One of these days …

    Like

    • Bill says:

      There were many many miserable years when it seemed to be impossibly far into the future for me. I won’t say the time flew by, but it did eventually pass. 🙂

      Like

  7. associatedluke says:

    Beautiful! #nofilter #luckyguy #heavenonearth would be appropriate hashtags if you were tweet’n or instagram’n these things. At least, that’s what my youth say.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I’m glad I took the time to take the pictures. I had to stop in the road, but since there’s hardly ever any traffic on it, I could do so without bothering anybody. 🙂

      Like

  8. EllaDee says:

    It’s good to remember those brutal commutes… make’s the now all the sweeter.

    Like

  9. Seeking Joyful Simplicity says:

    So good that you remember.

    Like

  10. Bill, what a beautiful place you live in–lovely pictures.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

