Witnessing Miracles

IMG_1858

IMG_1861

 

 

IMG_2006

IMG_2011

IMG_2001

IMG_2012

IMG_2002

18 comments on “Witnessing Miracles

  1. It is a miracle, and so important to remain opening to see it this way!

    Like

  2. It’s a beautiful thing, isn’t it?

    Like

  3. bobraxton says:

    dicotyledon

    Like

  4. shoreacres says:

    I never see something like this without remember Dylan Thomas’ famous beginning lines:

    The force that through the green fuse drives the flower
    Drives my green age; that blasts the roots of trees
    Is my destroyer.
    And I am dumb to tell the crooked rose
    My youth is bent by the same wintry fever…

    We’re surrounded by miracles every day, beginning with the moment we re-open our eyes.

    Like

  5. I thought of Whitman, but I confess I had to look it up. 🙂

    Why, who makes much of a miracle? As to me I know of nothing else but miracles,

    And then he goes on to list so many miracles around him in everyday life.
    I love that you took the time and care to witness the miracle and to share it with us.

    My Mother’s Day gift was a lovely little sunflower sprout (?) that my daughter grew from seed. It’s perfect (as long as I can keep it alive!).

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Thanks for sharing Mr. Whitman’s words. How nice that a post with no words in it has produced comments with beautiful words. 🙂

      Like

  6. Dani says:

    Yeah – it gets me each and every time I sese it too 🙂

    Like

  7. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, I agree that all life is a miracle. The spark of life in a seed lays dormant for some times years before getting the right conditions to wake up. Some good soil and a little water and the seed comes to life. I’m always amazed to see it happen. Tiny little seeds such as the lettuce or carrot seeds will grow into a huge plant compared to the seed. Each little seed has the potential to reproduce itself by hundreds. Yes, Virginia (pun intended), it is the miracle of life.

    Have a great bean planting day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      You’ll appreciate this. I just came in from cutting hay all day. As I was pulling the tractor into the shed I saw my wife coming in from picking potato bugs by flashlight.

      It’s summertime.

      Like

  8. Laura says:

    There’s nothing like growing plants from seeds. I’m always in awe of my huge tomato plants that came from one little seed.

    Like

  9. EllaDee says:

    For this miracle to occur someone needs to plant the seed, otherwise sadly the miracle remains dormant… oh ho this is deep 😉 but credit to you, where credit is due.

    Like

  10. Hard to beat a bean doing it’s thing, Bill. –Curt

    Like

Leave a Reply

