Pedaling Faster

It’s time to cut hay but I’m holding off until I catch up on all my other overdue priority items. I have a “to-do” list with 119 items on it, but it too is on hold pending completion of my “priority” list, which is to plant 3 more gardens and finish staking all the tomatoes.  Obviously it’s a busy time of year. Those cold dreary winter days spent dreaming of spring seem a distant memory now.

This morning before I can begin anything else I have to pick today’s orders.  Buzz about our farm and demand for what we’re growing seems to be increasing by the day.  That’s a good thing of course.  The farmer is just going to have to pedal faster for a while.

I’ll close with a random shot of the Dominickers enjoying a stroll in high grass of late spring.

IMG_1995

 

10 comments on “Pedaling Faster

  1. shoreacres says:

    That’s a great photo of some really attractive chickens. All of your flock is good-looking, but these are my favorites. I do think their to-do list is a little shorter than yours. 😉

    Like

  2. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, I hear you with the 119 things on the to do list. I just have to make a couple high priority for the day and if I only get those two things accomplished I will call it a good day. Usually, more than my high priority items for the day get accomplished depending on what other responsibilities are on the list for the day. The grandson’s year end school days are filled with a field day, school carnival, eat with your child at school day, and talent show. Mix in a few requests from my aging mother in law and grocery shopping for her and the schedule gets pretty tight this time of the year. Oh, yeah, lets not forget that living in urban city USA we must keep our lawns looking nice so weekly primping is necessary. I love this time of the year.

    Aches and pains are prevalent mixed in with stiff and sore muscles each morning. It’s one more sign that I should have exercised more during winter months. That YMCA membership could really be used more.

    Have a great pedaling faster to do list day.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      Hope you took care of all your chores today. I was able to get the gardens planted. Tomorrow I’ll finish the tomatoes, start cutting the hay, or both.

      Like

  3. Glad I am not a farmer, Bill. My list is long enough as it is. 🙂 –Curt

    Like

  4. bobraxton says:

    busier than spit on a hot wood-burning stove — or a one-arm paperhanger (as my father would say)

    Like

Leave a Reply

