Nourish Beginnings

Nourish beginnings, let us nourish beginnings.  Not all things are blest, but the seeds of all things are blest.  The blessing is in the seed.

Muriel Rukeyser

4 comments on “Nourish Beginnings

  1. The perfect morning thought … thank you.

    Like

  2. nebraskadave says:

    Bill, it always amazes me how life can lay dormant in a seed until just the right conditions happen to bring that alive. Sometimes such big plants come from the tiniest of seeds.

    My onions and cabbages are outside hogging up the sunshine. The soil temp chart says that cabbage needs 20 degrees or above and the onions need 40 degrees or above. My rejuvenated raised bed is running middle 40s at six inches so I’m thinking after a bit of hardening off days. I’ll plant some early stuff. Radishes need 40 degrees, lettuce needs 40 degrees, and of course the above mentioned cabbages and onions. I’ll be holding about half back just in case it doesn’t work out.

    The experimental growing system is coming along. The gutters are all set up now I just need to get the float valve bucket in place to keep the water level consistent in the gutters. I’ll be writing a blog about the whole project soon.

    It’s another top 10 day here with temps in the 60s and bright sunshine. It just doesn’t get any better than this for Spring weather.

    Have a great nourish beginnings day. How’d that lettuce planting go?

    Like

    • Bill says:

      It was a beautiful day here today too. I diverted from lettuce to get our onions planted. I went ahead and finished up that garden by planting spinach, chard and beets too. I’m hoping to start on the lettuce tomorrow but we have snow (again) in the forecast.

      Like

Leave a Reply

