Dreams

IMG_0496

A child on a farm sees a plane fly overhead and dreams of far-away places.
A traveler on the plane sees the farmhouse and dreams…
of home.

I’ve been that child, and I’ve been that traveler.

IMG_0497

I’m happy now, to be home.

11 comments on “Dreams

  1. DM says:

    click click click…”there is no place like home….there is no place like home…” said Dorothy when she headed back to Kansas ๐Ÿ™‚ Same goes for me. It was mentally stimulating to see the sights of the NYC last week, but I Love, love love, the peace and quiet of living in rural iowa

    Like

  2. And I have a child whose flying lessons take place over our farm…

    Like

  3. Bob Braxton says:

    last night – night dream – flew to Kenya and back for “overnight” – just one day – in real life it is two days to get there and two more days to return – leaving in four weeks – for about a month in Kenya.

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I’d prefer that travel like that stay in my dreams. But at least you’ll be there long enough to let your body adjust. I used to drink a lot of coffee when I traveled like that.

      Like

  4. Jeff says:

    What a great way to start the New Year! You’ve reflected on your journey through life and are content. Wonderful!

    Like

    • Bill says:

      I came across that quote and realized that it applied directly to me. I’ve been a barefoot farmboy watching a plane overhead and dreaming of travel and I’ve been a stressed-out traveler looking out of a plane window and dreaming of home.

      Whenever I feel a little tug of discontent, I try to remember that.

      Like

  5. I so agree … done a fair share of road time and it’s so good to be home … even in the cold … ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

