Writing Discipline

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m finishing up a master’s degree in theological studies. At this point all my course work is done.  All I have left is to produce a thesis.  My topic–where the work of John Wesley would locate him within the contemporary food movement–has been approved. The project is outlined and the research is finished.

Now I’ve just got to get it finished.  Setting it all to paper is taking longer than I thought it would.

I’m not dealing with the classic Diablo Blanco.  I’ve started it and it’s all in my head. What I need is a writing discipline.  Instead of writing when the farming is done, maybe for a while I need to farm when the writing is done.

Hopefully in a few months I’ll be celebrating the completion of it.

In the meantime, it’s time to get to writing.

