It’s All Good

I’ve been posting a lot lately about such things as the philosophical problem of evil, the anthropic principle, the industrial food system, discontent as an essential element of our economic system, etc.  Because that’s the kind of nerd I am.

But most of my time is not spent brooding over injustices and unsolved mysteries.  I’m far more likely just to be soaking in the beauty and wonder of this place, and feeling thankful for being a part of it.

It is especially beautiful here this time of year.  The fall colors have been fantastic.  A few days ago I was outside as the sun was rising.  Everything just seemed to be glowing orange. It was breathtaking.

I’ve taken lots of pictures over the past few days, but none of them do justice to the show nature is putting on.

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

IMG_0014

I truly love this life and this place.  I love what I do.  I love nature.  I love the people whose paths and lives have crossed and are crossing mine.

No doubt I’ll continue to gripe about the things that bug me.  I’ll continue to agitate where agitation seems warranted.

But I do so knowing that while the world is not perfect, it is good.

Life is great and getting better.