Painting the Fence

My work here is a labor of love. There are very few tasks here that I don’t enjoy. But I must admit I did not look forward to painting this new section of fence.

But on a beautiful breezy morning, even a potentially tedious job like that turned out to be not so tedious after all.  And behind me, I had this great view.

And, in an effort to save our seed corn from crows, I took a break to create this very indimidating dude.

Of course he doesn’t compare to Georgia, who polices our chicken yard, but hopefully Cherie will spiff him up a bit when she gets a chance.

Love Wins

Leave a Reply

